Governing body of Davenport University


Paula Cunningham (Chair)

State Director - AARP of Michigan

Michelle Van Dyke (Vice Chair)

President - Heart of West Michigan United Way


Board Member, Anthony Chang headshot

Anthony Chang, Ph.D.

CEO and founder - BAMF Health

Rami Fawaz

Executive Vice President - Energy International

Doyle Hayes

President and CEO - dhayesGroup

Robert Hetzler

Former President and CEO - Monitor Sugar Company

Keith A. Klingenberg

CEO and founder - Presidio Insurance Solutions, an Acrisure Agency Partner
Board Member, Ileana McAlary headshot

Ileana McAlary

Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary - SpartanNash
Dr. Pappas Board 2023

Richard J. Pappas, Ed.D.

President - Davenport University
Mark Stiers

Mark Stiers

President and Chief Operating Officer - DTE Vantage and Energy Trading business units

Kenneth Yerrick (Past Chair)

Executive VP Emeritus - Dow Corning Corp.

Leadership team

This team leads the direction and advancement of Davenport University consistent with the University's strategic plan, mission, vision and goals

Dr. Pappas Board 2023

Richard J. Pappas, Ed.D.

Deb Cooper

Deb Cooper

Executive Vice President for Marketing Communications
Scott Epstein

Scott Epstein, Ed.D.

Executive Vice President for Quality and Effectiveness
Walter O'Neill

Walter J.H. O'Neill, Ed.D.

Executive Vice President for Enrollment and Student Services
Rachel Render

Rachel Render

Executive Vice President for Advancement
Dr. Gilda Gely

Gilda Gely, Ph.D.

Executive Vice President for Academics and Provost
Anthony Anderson1

Anthony Anderson

Chief Financial Officer